BSC Leadership

Dr. Larry C. Skogen
President
701-224-5431 larry.skogen@bismarckstate.edu
Dave Clark
Executive Vice President
701-224-5434 david.clark@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. Donna Fishbeck
Vice President for Student Affairs
701-224-5638 donna.fishbeck@bismarckstate.edu
Kari Knudson
VP for College Advancement & Executive Director, BSC Foundation
701-224-5604 kari.l.knudson@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. Dan Leingang
Vice President for Academic Affairs
701-224-5525 daniel.leingang@bismarckstate.edu
Tamara Barber
Associate VP for Finance & Operations
701-224-5476 tamara.barber@bismarckstate.edu
Bruce Emmil
Dean of National Energy Center of Excellence
701-224-5758 bruce.emmil@bismarckstate.edu
Carla Hixson
Dean of Current & Emerging Technologies
701-224-5580 carla.hixson@bismarckstate.edu
Vacant
Dean of Humanities, Arts & Sciences
Carol Flaa
Chief Information Officer
701-224-5519 carol.flaa@bismarckstate.edu
Lane Huber
Chief Distance Learning & Military Affairs Officer
701-224-5714 lane.huber@bismarckstate.edu
Rita Lindgren
Chief Human Resources Officer & Title IX Coordinator
701-224-5427 rita.lindgren@bismarckstate.edu
Don Roethler
Chief Buildings and Grounds Officer
701-224-5485 donald.roethler@bismarckstate.edu
Marlene Anderson
Director of Library Services
701-224-5578 marlene.anderson@bismarckstate.edu
Emily Cash
Director, GPEC and Project Director, TREND Consortium
701-224-2410 emily.cash@bismarckstate.edu
Mary Eisenbraun
Director of Student Financial Services
701-224-5481 mary.eisenbraun@bismarckstate.edu
Karen Erickson
Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services
701-224-5424 karen.erickson@bismarckstate.edu
Buster Gilliss
Director of Athletics
701-224-5512 buster.gilliss@bismarckstate.edu
Thomas Leno
Director of Academic Records & Registrar
701-224-5497 thomas.leno@bismarckstate.edu
Scott Lingen
Director of Financial Aid
701-224-5441 scott.lingen@bismarckstate.edu
Kate Millner
Director of Counseling & Advising Services
701-224-5666 katharine.millner@bismarckstate.edu
Marnie Piehl
Director of College Relations
701-224-5699 marnie.piehl@bismarckstate.edu
Heather Sheehan
Director of Student & Residence Life
701-224-5465 heather.sheehan@bismarckstate.edu
Jay Meier
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
701-224-2701 jay.meier@bismarckstate.edu
Zachery Allen
Project Manager, NECE
701-224-2521 zachery.allen@bismarckstate.edu

Find a full directory of BSC faculty and staff at bismarckstate.edu/staff/faculty.

BSC Department Chairs

Dr. Karen Arlien
Computers & Office Technology
701-224-5501 karen.m.arlien@bismarckstate.edu
Bob Arso
Agriculture, Electronics & Graphic Design
701-224-5416 r.arso@bismarckstate.edu
Liz Braunagel
Geomatics, Engineering & Mathematics
701-224-2578 elizabeth.braunagel@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. Kevin Cavanagh
Social Sciences, Business & Education
701-224-2611 kevin.cavanagh@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. John Darling
Fine Arts & Humanities
701-224-5444 john.darling@bismarckstate.edu
Lee Friese
Transportation & Construction
701-224-5657 lee.friese@bismarckstate.edu
Cathy Janikowski
Health Sciences
701-224-2485 catherine.janikowski@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. Amy Juhala
Language, Literature, & Communication
701-224-5760 amy.juhala@bismarckstate.edu
Kyren Miller
National Energy Center of Excellence
701-224-2450 kyren.miller@bismarckstate.edu
Brent Reems
Physical & Biological Sciences
701-224-5469 brent.r.reems@bismarckstate.edu
Dan Schmidt
National Energy Center of Excellence
701-224-5735 daniel.j.schmidt@bismarckstate.edu
Alicia Uhde
National Energy Center of Excellence
701-224-5764 alicia.uhde@bismarckstate.edu